ISL: Kerala Blasters Vs Odisha Preview, What The Managers Had To Say

Football News

ISL Matchday 4: Friday we will see Kerala Blasters and Odisha FC battle it out in Kochi, with both sides eager to bag their second win of the new campaign

Written By Sujay Chakraborty | Mumbai | Updated On:

Kerala Blasters FC will host Odisha FC on Friday in Matchday 4 of the ISL 2019-20. Both the sides haven't made the best of starts to the new campaign and will be desperately looking for a win to kick start their campaign.

Also read | ISL: Mumbai City FC Vs FC Goa Player Ratings And Match Highlights

ISL: Kerala Blasters vs Odisha match preview 

Kerala Blasters began their ISL campaign with a narrow 2-1 victory over ATK but lost their following encounters against Mumbai City FC and Hyderabad FC. Having conceded a goal each in all of their matches, keeping a clean sheet should be a priority for Eelco Schattorie and his team. Although against a defiant Odisha FC, it would be no easy task. Kerala Blasters pair Mario Arques and Gianni Zuiverloon have joined longterm absentee Sandesh Jhingan on the treatment table and are expected to miss the game on Friday. 

Also read | KBFC Vs ODS Dream11: Team News, Prediction, Analysis And Top Picks

On the other hand, Odisha FC also had a dismal start to the season, losing their first two matches by a one-goal margin. However, the team rallied well to pick up their first three points against Mumbai City FC in their next match as they scored four times in the game. Having scored in all three of their games, Odisha FC should be looking to extend the streak and bag another win. Josep Gombau has an injury-free squad at his disposal and will be gladly welcoming Carlos Delgado back into the fray after his suspension.

ISL News: Kerala Blasters' manager addresses issues

Expectations and goals

Recent form

Things to improve soon?

ISL: Kerala Blasters vs Odisha FC probable lineups

Kerala Blasters: TP Rehenesh (GK), Mohamad Rakip, Jairo Rodrigues, Raju Gaikwad, Mouhamadou Gning, Jessel Carneiro, Rahul KP, Sergio Cidoncha, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Sahal Abdul Samad, Bartholomew Ogbeche

Odisha FC: Francisco Dorronsoro (GK), Narayan Das, Shubham Sarangi, Rana Gharami, Carlos Delgado, Vinit Rai, Marcos Tebar, Xisco Hernandez, Nandakumar Sekar, Aridane Santana, Jerry Mawhmingthanga

ISL: Kerala Blasters vs Odisha FC match details

Date: 8th November 2019

Kickoff: 7:30 PM IST

Live Stream: Hotstar and Start Sports

Also read | ISL: Mumbai City CEO Confirms Anwar Ali To Be Replaced By Asif Khan

Also read | ISL Matchday 3 Review: Newcomers Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC Net First Win

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water