Indian General Elections

BJP Releases Sixth List Of Lok Sabha Election Candidates, 48 Names From Goa, MP, Jharkhand, Gujarat And Himachal Fielded

Written By Daamini Sharma | Mumbai | Published:

The BJP has released its sixth list of candidates for the upcoming General Elections 2019 on Saturday afternoon that includes the names of 48 representatives from the states of Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh. 

Here are the candidates fielding from BJP for the ensuing General Elections to the Parliamentary Constituency of different States :

Read: BJP Releases Fourth List Of Lok Sabha Election Candidates, 11 Names From Telangana, West Bengal, UP And Kerala Fielded

The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party met under the Presidentship of Shri Amit Shah on 22.03.2019. The meeting was attended by Shri Narendra Modi, Hon'ble Prime Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs, Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, Corporate Affairs, Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Minister of External Affairs, Shri Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Shipping, Road Transport and Highways, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation and all other members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP.

Moreover, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will once again contest from Varanasi. BJP party chief Amit Shah will be contesting the Lok Sabha elections for the first time, from the Gandhinagar constituency in Gujarat.

Along with the bigwigs from the BJP, the Narendra Modi-led party also announced the contest for a number of new entrants from Congress and TMC for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.  

READ| CONFIRMED: PM Modi To Contest 2019 Lok Sabha Elections From Varanasi; Here Are The Other Candidates From Uttar Pradesh Whose Names Have Been Announced