Indian General Elections

BJP'S FIRST LIST OUT: BJP Releases First List Of 182 Candidates For 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. Here It Is

Written By Ankit Prasad | Mumbai | Published:

The BJP on Thursday released its first list of candidates for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections which begin on April 11 and conclude with the seventh and final phase of voting on May 19, with vote-counting set to be held on May 23.

The list, which has been released after two consecutive days of BJP top-brass meetings at the party's headquarters in New Delhi which were attended by PM Modi, comprises 182 (184 - revised) candidates from a number of states, including key contenders such as the Prime Minister, himself, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and Rajnath Singh.

Here is the BJP's first list of candidates for the 2019 Lok Sabha election:


Here's the schedule for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections:

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had secured a majority seat-share on its own winning 282 seats and NDA winning a total of 336 seats. The Congress, which had led the UPA government that had been in power for the 10 years before that, secured only 44 seats, while the AIADMK and Trinamool Congress emerged the third- and fourth-largest parties.

National Approval Ratings | NDA Or UPA - Here's Who Would Win If The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections Were Held Today

As per the latest edition of the Republic TV-CVoter National Approval Ratings, for March 2019, the NDA is projected to win 264 seats while the UPA is projected to win 141 seats, and the rest of the parties are projected to win 138 of the total 543 seats.

Vote For India: Here's The How, Where And When To Vote, For Each State And Every Constituency, As The Countdown For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Begins