Published 17:13 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP’s Kriti Devi Debbarman wins Tripura East LS seat by 4.86 lakh votes

BJP's Kriti Devi Debbarman, sister of Tipra Motha founder Pradyot Debbarma, won the Tripura East Lok Sabha, defeating her nearest rival Rajendra Reang of the CPI(M) by 4,86,819 votes, according to the Election Commission's website.She polled 7,77,447 votes as against 2,90,628 by Reang. PTI PS BDC

Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Kriti Devi Debbarman
Kriti Devi Debbarman | Image: File
  • Listen to this article
  • 1 min read

17:13 IST, June 4th 2024