Published 00:23 IST, June 6th 2024

It's Official: Narendra Modi to be India's PM For 3rd Time in a Row

A day after Lok Sabha election results were declared, Prime Minister Narendra Modi tendered his resignation to President Droupadi Murmu, who accepted it and asked him to continue till the new government assumes office. Earlier in the day, the Union cabinet recommended the dissolution of the 17th Lok Sabha. The term of the current 17th Lok Sabha ends on June 16.

Reported by: Digital Desk
Follow: Google News Icon
  • share