Updated June 10th, 2024 at 12:07 IST

Ram Charan Congratulates PM Narendra Modi For His 'Historic' Third Term: Looking Forward To...

Ram Charan shared a photo of PM Modi from the oath ceremony and wrote he is looking forward to a more prosperous India.

Ram Charan (L), PM Modi (R) | Image:Ram Charan/X

PM Narendra Modi took the oath for the third consecutive term on Sunday, June 9. Soon after wishes started pouring in from all the corners of film industry. A recent celeb to join the list is Ram Charan. Early Monday, the RRR actor took to his social media handle to wish PM Modi on commencing his "historic third term".

Ram Charan is looking forward to a more prosperous India

Taking to his X handle, Ram Charan shared the photo of PM Modi from the oath ceremony and wrote, "Congratulations to India’s beloved Prime Minister @narendramodi Ji and #NDAGovernment commencing your historic third term.  Looking forward to a more prosperous India under your reign. Jai Hind."

The oath ceremony was held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi. The ceremony was graced by luminaries from various fields, including Bollywood celebrities, ministers, and business magnates. Akshay Kumar, Anupam Kher, Kangana Ranaut, Mukesh Ambani, and Rajinikanth were among the few guests.  President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to PM Modi, who reiterated his unwavering commitment to serving the nation and steering it towards prosperity.

Other celebs who congratulated PM Modi

Sidharth Malhotra also wished PM Modi in the early hours of Monday and dropped a congratulatory post on his Instagram Stories. He wrote, "PM Modi ji, congratulations on a historic third term.

Rajkummar Rao shared a picture of Modi and wrote, "My heartiest congratulations to our esteemed PM Shri @narendramodi ji on this historic third consecutive win. May our country continue to flourish under your exemplary leadership. God bless you sir. @PMOIndia."


Kantara fame Rishab Shetty also extended his wishes to PM Modi on X and wrote, "Congratulations to #Narendramodi on his 3rd term as Prime Minister of India. We deeply value your dedication towards the development, education, and national safety."


Thalapathy Vijay, on behalf of his political party, Tamilaga Vetrri Kazhagam, wished PM Modi. He wrote, "I extend my congratulations to Thiru. @narendramodi Avl on being sworn in as @PMOIndia for the third consecutive term."


Chiranjeevi congratulated PM Modi and wrote, "Hearty Congratulations to Shri @narendramodi ji on being sworn in as the Hon'ble Prime Minister of India for a historic third term! I wish you and all the wonderful ministers in your cabinet all the strength to take our country forward on the path of prosperity and glory."


Coming back to Ram Charan, the actor is gearing up for the release of Game Changer later this year.


Published June 10th, 2024 at 12:07 IST