Bjp Announces 12th List Of Lok Sabha Candidates, 11 Names For 5 States Including Ladakh, MP, Rajasthan, Karnataka And Maharashtra

Written By Digital Desk | Mumbai | Published:


  • BJP releases its 12th list with some old and some new faces in various Lok Sabha constituencies.
  • Names of 11 candidates from constituencies of Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir and Maharashtra now come to light.

As the nation is set to celebrate the largest festival of democracy, BJP has released its 12th list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections for 11 constituencies, including three each from Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, and one each from Jammu and Kashmir and Maharashtra. 

  1. Jamyang Tsering Namgyal- Ladakh Lok Sabha constituency
  2. Anna Saheb Jolle-  Karnataka Lok Sabha constituency
  3. Raja Amresh Nayak- Karnataka Lok Sabha constituency
  4. Sagana Karadi-  Karnataka Lok Sabha constituency
  5. Dhal Singh Bisen, Balaghot- Madhya Pradesh  Lok Sabha constituency
  6. Roadmal Nagar, Rajgarh- Madhya Pradesh  Lok Sabha constituency
  7. Gajendra Patel, Khargone-  Madhya Pradesh  Lok Sabha constituency
  8. Rahul Kaswan, Churu- Rajasthan Lok Sabha constituency
  9. Balak Nath, Alwar- Rajasthan Lok Sabha constituency
  10. Kanakmal Katara, Banwara- Rajasthan Lok Sabha constituency
  11. Ranjitsingh Mohite-Patil, Madha- Maharashtra Lok Sabha constituency

READ: BJP Announces 39 More Lok Sabha Election Candidates: Maneka Gandhi, Varun Gandhi And Newly Inducted Jaya Prada Get Tickets From Uttar Pradesh, Murli Manohar Joshi Doesn't Retain Kanpur. Full List Here

Read BJP's 12th list of candidates below: 


BJP has recently inducted Ranjitsingh Mohite-Patil, son of senior NCP leader Vijaysingh Mohite-Patil and Ranjitsingh Naik Nimbalkar, former Congress president of Satara district. Nimbalkar is a candidate from Madha constituency of Maharshtra. This step by Ranjitsingh Mohite-Patil is being considered as a major setback for NCP Chief Sharad Pawar, as Mohite Patil has a stronghold in the Solapur district of Maharashtra. 

With this list, the party has announced the names of 367 candidates so far for the upcoming seven phase Lok Sabha elections starting from April 11. 

Earlier, it was announced that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, BJP's president Amit Shah replaced L.K. Advani for the Gandhinagar seat, General V.K. Singh, former Minister of State for External Affairs for the NDA-led government of India from Ghaziabad and the current Textile minister, Smriti Irani from the Congress stronghold, Amethi, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, while Union Minister for Road Transport and Highways, Nitin Gadkari will fight for the Nagpur seat.

Maharashtra will vote in three phases: April 10, 17 and 24, while Madhya Pradesh will have its election in four phases: April 29, May 6, May 12, and May 19. And Rajasthan will vote in two phases: on April 29 and May 6.

The 17th Lok Sabha elections will begin on Aprill 11 and end on May 19. The date of results is May 23.

Read: Setback For Congress: Hardik Patel's Election Candidature In Peril After Gujarat HC Refuses To Stay Conviction Order