Brought to you by


Your browser does not support the canvas element.




CONTROVERSIAL ATTACK: Chandrababu Naidu Calls Prashant Kishor 'Bihari Dacoit', Accuses KCR Of 'grabbing TDP & Congress MLAs'

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Published:


  • Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu raised insensitive remarks against Telangana CM K Chandrashekar Rao and Janata Dal (United) leader Prashant Kishor

In a major controversy ahead of Lok Sabha polls, Andhra Pradesh CM and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Chandrababu Naidu raised insensitive remarks against Telangana CM and TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samithi) chief K Chandrashekar Rao and Janata Dal (United) leader Prashant Kishor.

While addressing a rally in Ongole in the state on Monday, Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu said that KCR is indulging into criminal politics wherein he is targeting the TDP and Congress MLAs to join the TRS party. Later targeting JD(U) national vice president Prashant Kishor, calling him a 'Bihari dacoit'. 

Naidu later claimed that Prashant Kishor had removed names of over seven lakh voters in Andhra Pradesh.

"K Chandrashekar Rao is doing criminal politics. He is grabbing the MLAs of Congress and TDP. Bihari dacoit Prasant Kishore has removed lakhs of votes in Andhra Pradesh," Naidu said, as quoted by news agency ANI.

READ: INSIDE SCOOP: JD(U) Vice President Prashant Kishor Faces Flak Within Party Over 'should Have Sought Fresh Mandate' Remark On Bihar CM Nitish Kumar

Earlier, the TDP chief claimed that the Jaganmohan Reddy's YSRCP is doing injustice to the state with its collusive politics and has stolen the data of TDP workers.

"It is good for Andhra if Jagan remains in Lotus Pond (his Hyderabad residence)," he added.

Meanwhile, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Tuesday, March 19 released its final list of 25 candidates for Andhra Pradesh for ensuing Lok Sabha elections 2019. The party also released its third list of candidates for the upcoming state polls.

There are 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh which will go to polls in a single phase on April 11. In general elections, Ashok Gajapathi Raju will contest from Vizianagaram, Kesineni Srinivas from Vijaywada, Galla Jayadev from Guntur and N Sivaprasad from Chittoor. 

Both the Lok Sabha and legislative assembly polls will be held in the state simultaneously on the same day. The results of the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls will be announced on May 23.

READ: Elections 2019: TDP Releases First List Of Candidates For Andhra Pradesh, Chandrababu Naidu Calls It 'Mission 150 Plus'