'Sacred Games' Actor Pankaj Tripathi Has A Message Ahead Of The First Phase Of Elections 2019. Here's What He Said


Pankaj Tripathi has a message for all the voters. Here's what he said -

Written By Chetna Kapoor | Mumbai | Updated On:

Pankaj Tripathi who won a Special Mention at the 65th National Film Awards for his role in 'Newton', a film based on India's election process has a message for all ahead of the first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

READ | Lok Sabha 2019 Election Dates: Counting To Be Held On 23 May - Here's The Full Schedule For The 2019 Parliamentary Polls For All Phases As Announced By The Election Commission

'Sacred Games' actor took to his Twitter handle and wrote: "दोस्त कल 11 अप्रैल को पहले चरण का मतदान है। वोट देने जरूर जाएं। पांच साल वाद, विवाद, आलोचना, सराहना वगैरह से कही ज्यादा प्रभावशाली और समझदारी है कल जाकर अपना मतदान करना। राष्ट्रनिर्माण में योगदान है मतदान।"

In translation, it means: "Friends, tomorrow is the first phase of voting on 11th April. Go on to vote. Five years of debate, controversy, criticism, appreciation, etc., are more effective and prudent to vote tomorrow. Contribution to nation building is voting." [sic]

Here's the post -

The country is all set to cast their vote on April 11. The elections will be held in seven phases across India. The General elections will be held for 543 Lok Sabha seats on nearly 10 lakh polling booths across the country which higher compared to 9 lakh in 2014, with 84 million more voters will be casting their vote this time, announced the CEC Sunil Arora.

Election is going to take place in seven phases instead of 9 as compared to 2014 elections. Here is the full schedule of the PHASE 1 of General Elections 2019:

  1. Date for Scrutiny of nominations: March 26
  2. Last date of withdrawal of nominations: March 28
  3. Last date of polling: April 11
  4. Date of counting: May 23

This phase will see 91 seats from 20 states going into polls:

  • Andhra Pradesh - 25
  • Arunachal- 2
  • Assam - 5
  • Bihar - 4
  • Chattisgarh - 1
  • Jammu Kashmir - 2
  • Maharashtra - 7
  • Manipur - 1
  • Meghalaya - 2
  • Mizoram - 1
  • Nagaland - 1
  • Orissa - 4
  • Sikkim - 1
  • Telangana - 17
  • Tripura - 1
  • Uttar Pradesh - 8
  • West Bengal - 2
  • Andaman Nicobar Islands- 1
By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water