Yogi Adityanath: 'Rahul Gandhi's Presence Means BJP Is Winning 100%'


Ahead of the assembly elections in Maharashtra, the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath made a scathing attack on Congress leader Rahul Gandhi

Written By Digital Desk | Mumbai | Updated On:
Yogi Adityanath

Ahead of the Assembly Elections in Maharashtra, the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday, October 13, derided Congress leader Rahul Gandhi. Yogi Adityanath stated Rahul Gandhi's involvement in the upcoming state Assembly polls means that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is going to win the elections 100 per cent, and further taunted the Congress MP by implying defeat is certain for whichever party Rahul Gandhi ends up supporting. Notably, CM Yogi attended several public rallies in several places in Maharashtra, including Hingoli and Yavatmal on Sunday.

READ | In Maharashtra, PM Modi Challenges Opposition: "Restore Article 370"

"Congress never made any honest efforts to fulfill Bhim Rao Ambedkar's dreams. But our Prime Minister and Union Home Minister are the only people who have taken so many initiatives to fulfill Ambedkar's dreams. They revoked Article 370 from Jammu and Kashmir and I would like to thank both of them for this decision," he added.

Referring to the alliances of the BJP, he further said: "Everyone has decided that the alliance of BJP, Shiv Sena and Republican Party of India (RPI) will come back to power in Maharashtra and a lot of people can be seen leaving the election ground due to this fear. When Congress used to rule in Maharashtra and Delhi under UPA, the party's name always reflected in the books of corruption and cheating," said Yogi.

READ | PM Modi To Address 9 Campaign Rallies In Maharashtra Over 4 Days

Maharashtra Assembly elections

Assembly elections are set to take place in the state of Maharashtra on October 21, along with Haryana. The counting of votes to take place on October 24. BJP has entered into an alliance with Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena party in the state. As per the seat-sharing arrangement, BJP will be contesting on 150 seats and Shiv Sena be fighting on 124 seats, leaving 14 seats for smaller alliance partners. On the other hand, Congress is contesting the elections in alliance with Sharad Pawar's NCP. Both parties have decided to contest 125 seats each in the 288-member assembly, leaving the remaining 38 seats for its allies.

READ | Abrogation Of Article 370 Has Upset Rahul Gandhi: Yogi Adityanath

READ | Yogi Adityanath To Campaign For UP Bypolls On October 15, 16 And 18

(with ani inputs)

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water