RJD Supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav's Writes A Cryptic Message On April Fools Eve. Read His Tweet Here

Written By Daamini Sharma | Mumbai | Published:

On April Fools eve, RJD Supremo and jailed former Bihar CM Lalu Prasad Yadav took to his official Twitter account and wrote a cryptic message on Monday. The tweet read:

"Uske liye toh sabho hi din April Fool rehta hai (For him, everyday is April Fool)".

Lalu Prasad Yadav in his tweet targeted "him", however, he made no reference to the name of any politician.

Read: REVEALED: Lalu Prasad The Driving Force Behind Shatrughan Sinha-Congress Rendezvous, 'we Are With You', Said RJD Supremo To BJP Rebel

On March 31, 2019, actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha said that he decided to go with the Congress as it was a national party in the "true sense" and family friend Lalu Prasad also advised him to do so. 

He said leaders such as Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee, Samajwadi Party supremo Akhilesh Yadav and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) national convener Arvind Kejriwal, among others, wanted him to join their respective parties, but he had made it clear that whatever be the situation, the constituency he would be contesting in the Lok Sabha polls would be Patna Sahib.

He also added that it was "painful" for him to leave the BJP with which he has had such a long association, but was disturbed at the treatment meted out by the party to stalwarts such as L K Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi, Arun Shourie and Yashwant Sinha.

Read: POLITICAL SCOOP: Lalu Prasad Yadav Sets The Terms For Rahul Gandhi Over RJD-Congress Bihar Gathbandhan, 19-9 Seat-share Say Sources

Earlier, Lalu Prasad Yadav had set the terms to the Congress with respect to the two parties' gathbandhan in the state ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, sources have told Republic TV.

As per inputs, the RJD is likely to contest in 19 of Bihar's 40 seats, while the Congress will field its candidates in 9 seats, Upendra Kushwaha-led RLSP in 5 seats, Jitan Ram Manjhi's HAM in 3 seats and two other allies, VIP and CPI(ML) in 3 and 1 seat respectively.

Sources have also added that the RJD will be releasing its list of candidates in a phase-wise manner - Bihar goes to polls in all seven phases.