Cricket News

'India….India! *clap-clap-clap*': Netizens Cheer Team India As BCCI Announces 15-member Squad For The World Cup 2019

Written By Daamini Sharma | Mumbai | Published:

Putting an end to months of speculation, the five-member selection committee led by MSK Prasad today announced the national squad for the upcoming World Cup to be held in England, starting May 30. 

Virat Kohli will lead Team India. This is the India squad:

  1.  Virat Kohli
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Vijay Shankar
  5. KL Rahul
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Yuzvendra Chahal
  8. MS Dhoni
  9. Kedar Jadhav
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Hardik Pandya
  14. R Jadeja
  15. Mohammed Shami

Here's the complete list as posted on BCCI's official handle:

Read: ANNOUNCED: India's 15-member Squad For World Cup 2019 - Kohli To Be Captain, Rohit Vice-captain. Full Team Here

With MSK Prasad announcing the squad, the netizens are all set to cheer the team to victory.

Read: Ahead Of BCCI's Big Announcement, Virender Sehwag Is Ready With His 15-member Team India Squad For The World Cup

The 12th edition of the World Cup will be played in England & Wales, in the United Kingdom. The quadrennial event will commence from May 30 as England will lock horns against South Africa at the Oval. The final will be played on July 14 at the Lord's with a Reserve Day scheduled on July 15. 

India will begin their World Cup campaign against South Africa on June 5 at Southampton.