IPL 2020: Complete List Of Players Traded By Franchises Ahead Of IPL Auction

Cricket News

IPL 2020: Ahead of the auction, the teams were given an opportunity to trade within themselves. Let us look at the list of all the players that were traded.

Written By Jatin Malu | Mumbai | Updated On:
ipl 2020

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 auction is set to take place on December 19 in Kolkata. But ahead of the bidding process, the teams were given an opportunity to trade within themselves and franchises had to submit the list of retained and released players by November 14.

ALSO READ | Prithvi Shaw Returns To Mumbai Squad After Serving A Ban For Doping

This has been one of the most active transfer windows of the IPL with several big names switching sides. The first major trade came in the form of Ravichandran Ashwin who was traded from Kings XI Punjab to Delhi Capitals. The former KXIP skipper was a major addition for the Delhi franchise who also added Ajinkya Rahane to their teams ahead of the season.

Ashwin who played 28 matches for KXIP bagged 25 wickets with the best figures of 3/23. He also scored 144 runs with the bat and guided them to 12 wins in the tournament. Ashwin joined Delhi Capitals from KXIP in a trade deal which saw them getting Rs 1.5 crore and Karnataka spinner Jagadeesha Suchith.

ALSO READ | IPL 2020: CSK And MI Show Interest In Somerset Young Star Tom Banton

Rahane bid farewell to Rajasthan Royals and will represent for Delhi Capitals in the upcoming edition of the IPL. Delhi traded spinners Rahul Tewatia and Mayank Markande to Royals for Rahane who was the most-capped player for Royals as he played  100 games for the franchise. 

Here is a list of players exchanged during IPL trading window till now

Ravichandran Ashwin from Kings XI Punjab to Delhi Capitals 

Ajinkya Rahane from Rajasthan Royals to Delhi Capitals 

Trent Boult from Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians

Dhawal Kulkarni from Rajasthan Royals to Mumbai Indians

Jagadeesha Suchith from Delhi Capitals to Kings XI Punjab 

ALSO READ | Aus Vs Pak: Pakistan Teenage Pacer Naseem Shah Troubles Australian Batsmen In Perth

Sherfane Rutherford from Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians 

Mayank Markande from Mumbai Indians to Delhi Capitals 

Ankit Rajpoot from Kings XI Punjab to Rajasthan Royals

Krishnappa Gowtham from Rajasthan Royals to Kings XI Punjab

Rahul Tewatia from Delhi Capitals to Rajasthan Royals

ALSO READ | Wriddhiman Saha Set To Break MS Dhoni's Record Against Bangladesh In First Test

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water