Cricket News

PCB Gives Perfect Response To ICC Troll Over 'biscuit Trophy'

Written By Digital Desk | Mumbai | Published:


  • The Twitter handle of Pakistan's cricketing body gave a befitting reply to ICC's 'biscuit trophy' troll jibe.

A few days back, ICC had trolled the Pakistan Cricket Board for the hilarious-looking 'biscuit trophy' that had created a lot of buzz ahead of the T20 series against Australia. However, Pakistan's cricketing body didn't hold back by giving a befitting reply to ICC's troll jibe.

Prior to the start of the series, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) posted a tweet, featuring Australian skipper Aaron Finch and Pakistan team captain Sarfraz Ahmed, PCB unveiled the trophy, showcasing a ‘large biscuit’ on the top.

While social media users posted epic reactions to the size of the ‘biscuit trophy’, it was the comments by ICC (International Cricket Council) that left netizens in splits. In one of its tweets, ICC gave a ‘whole new meaning’ to giving and taking biscuit:

While in its other tweet, ICC took social media by surprise by mocking the ‘biscuit trophy’ with that of the ICC Champions trophy. Taking a dig at Pakistan’s trophy, ICC wrote “You vs the trophy she told you not to worry about”:

However, the tweet came back to haunt ICC after Pakistan Cricket Board's Twitter handle came up with a perfect response after they had beaten Australia in the second T20I to seal the three-match series. 

It seems that Pakistan were eagerly waiting to win the series, as its Twitter handle quickly took to Twitter responded to the ICC mocking. The tweet read: "Dear @ICC Who cares? Both are ours! #PAKvAUS #NumberOneT20ITeam."

ICC accepted they were beaten in the troll war and sportingly played along by replying to the tweet: "Oh crumbs."

The second T20 went right down to the wire after Glenn Maxwell and Nathan Lyon who kept their side in the game with a crucial 50 runs partnership for the seventh wicket. However, 18-year-old sensation Shaheen Afridi displayed immense composure in the final over to help the Men in Green clinch the series.