Updated March 6th, 2024 at 00:12 IST

WPL 2024 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Highlights: DC registers overwhelming win over MI

In match No. 12 of WPL 2024, Meg Lanning's Delhi Capitals will take on Harmanpreet Kaur's Mumbai Indians. Catch the live updates of the DC vs MI match here. Get instant updates from the DC vs MI match here at this blog.

DC vs MI | Image: WPL
10: 43 IST, March 5th 2024

Delhi Capitals have beaten Mumbai Indians by 29 runs and have cemented their place at the top.

10: 41 IST, March 5th 2024

Mumbai Indians are at 157/7. The equation is impossible from here.

10: 04 IST, March 5th 2024

After 10 overs, Mumbai Indians are reeling at 74/5.

10: 03 IST, March 5th 2024

DC have picked up its 4th wicket. Hayley Williams goes after making 29 runs. MI-54/4 AFTER 6 OVERS.

9: 36 IST, March 5th 2024

Mumbai Indians have lost three wickets in the powerplay itself. They are reeling at 35/3 after 3.4 overs.

9: 09 IST, March 5th 2024

DC ends innings at 192/4 after 20 overs.

8: 33 IST, March 5th 2024

Delhi Capitals are now three down as Meg Lanning has departed after scoring 53. DC-119/3 after 14 overs.

8: 28 IST, March 5th 2024

Meg Lanning gets to her 50 with a boundary. DC-114/2 after 13 overs.

8: 20 IST, March 5th 2024

Alice Capsey departs after scoring 19 runs. DC 88/2 after 11 overs.

7: 54 IST, March 5th 2024

Shafali Verma once again got Delhi to a flying start. However, could not stay beyond 12 balls. She departs after scoring 28 runs. DC- 52/1 after 4.4 overs.

7: 40 IST, March 5th 2024

DC gets a brisk start. Shafali Verma has started on her usual note. After 2 overs DC is 15/0.

7: 24 IST, March 5th 2024

Match is about to start, stay tuned for live updates.

7: 14 IST, March 5th 2024

Mumbai Indians Women (Playing XI): Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia(w), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Amelia Kerr, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, S Sajana, Shabnim Ismail, Humaira Kazi, Saika Ishaque

Delhi Capitals Women (Playing XI): Meg Lanning(c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Taniya Bhatia(w), Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav

7: 01 IST, March 5th 2024

Mumbai Indians captain Harmanpreet Kaur wins the toss and elects to bowl first.

6: 53 IST, March 5th 2024

Fans in India can catch the live telecast of DC vs MI WPL 2024 match on the Sports18 channel. Simultaneously, the match will live stream on the Jio Cinema app and website.

6: 50 IST, March 5th 2024

The DC vs MI WPL 2024 match will take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The live action will begin from 7:30 PM IST onwards.

6: 48 IST, March 5th 2024

Good evening folks, and welcome to yet another action-packed WPL contest. The second leg of the tournament will finally get underway tonight with the big contest between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. It will be the battle for the top position, thus, let's gear up for the scricket spectacle. 

Published March 5th, 2024 at 18:58 IST