Updated May 30th, 2024 at 14:10 IST

T20 World Cup 2024, Team India: Full schedule & squad of the Rohit Sharma-led Indian Cricket Team

T20 World Cup 2024: Check out the Indian Cricket Team's entire schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 as the Rohit Sharma-led side begin their campaign in the US.

Team India | Image:AP

The Indian cricket team is about to go on a journey of redemption to surpass the odds and break their lengthy streak of ICC titles. The Men in Blue will be competing for the much sought-after championship, thus this is a pivotal time. The first batch of players has started their strength and conditioning programme since coming to the US. Both experienced and up-and-coming players will have their best opportunity to end their drought now that the preliminary side has been revealed. But before they set out on the tour of the United States, let's take a look at all of their planned warm-up games, group stage matches, and the teams that Team India will face early in the highly anticipated Twenty20 competition, which will be co-hosted in the United States and the Caribbean.

Also Read: Australia To Dominate Again? Predicting Strongest XIs of The T20 World Cup According To ICC Rankings


Team India's entire schedule in ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

The Indian Cricket Team has been paired with their arch-rivals, Pakistan, and other teams like Ireland, the United States of America and Canada. in Group A of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup this year. All the Team's matches will take place in the US, and once they head on to the Super 8s, which will take place in both the US and the Caribbean Islands. The Super 8s stage will begin on June 19th, with semi-finals slated for the 26th and 27th. The final will take place on June 29th at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados.


Group A: India, Pakistan, Canada, Ireland, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman


Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea, Uganda

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal


India's T20 World Cup campaign begins on June 5 against Ireland at New York's newly constructed Nassau County International Cricket Stadium. It's an excellent opportunity for India to establish dominance from the start. After defeating Ireland, India's focus shifts to the highly anticipated match against arch-rivals Pakistan on June 9th at Nassau County. The excitement continues as they face the United States on June 12th and Canada on June 15th. India's first three games will be contested in Nassau County, with the final group stage match against Canada taking place in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The top two teams from each group proceed to the Super 8, where they will face the best from the other groups.

DateTime (IST)MatchVenue
June 58 PMIndia vs Ireland Nassau County International Cricket Stadium,  New York
June 98 PMIndia vs Pakistan Nassau County International Cricket Stadium,  New York
June 128 PMUSA vs India Nassau County International Cricket Stadium,  New York
June 158 PMIndia vs Canada

Central Broward Park & Broward County Stadium in Fort Lauderhill, Florida

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Unpacking Team India's STRONGEST Playing XI


Team India squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj


Travelling Reserves

Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan


Published May 29th, 2024 at 15:47 IST