Updated February 24th, 2024 at 20:42 IST

AAP, Congress Announce Seat-Sharing in Delhi, Punjab, Goa, Haryana, Gujarat

Follow Republic Digital For Latest Updates on Seat Sharing Pact Between Aam Aadmi Party and Congress

Reported by: Apoorva Shukla
INDI Alliance partners Congress and AAP announce seat sharing deal
INDI Alliance partners Congress and AAP announce seat sharing deal | Image:ANI

AAP- Congress Seat Sharing: The Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress party on Saturday officially announced seat-sharing in several states including Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat, Goa and Chandigarh for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2024 under the rainbow coalition INDI Alliance. 

Here are the key takeaways: 

  1. Congress to contest 3 seats, AAP to contest 4 in Delhi - The Congress would contest on Chandni Chowk, North-East Delhi and North-West Delhi. While the Aam Aadmi Party will field candidates on-North Delhi, East Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi. Delhi has total 7 Lok Sabha seats. 
  2. AAP and Congress to contest separately in Punjab - Going as per the announcement of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, the AAP and Congress have agreed to contest separately in Punjab. 
  3. Congress Gives 1 Seat to AAP in Haryana - Out of 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana, the Congress party would contest on 9 seats, while the AAP gets 1 seats- Kurukshetra as part of the INDI Alliance. 
  4. 24:2 ratio in Gujarat - Out of 26 seats in Gujarat, the Congress party has kept 24 seats, while Aam Aadmi Party has got two seats- Bhavnagar and Bharuch. 
  5. Congress To Go Solo in Goa - In Goa, Congress will contest on both the Lok Sabha Seats. 
  6. Congress benefits in Chandigarh - The Congress party will contest the lone Lok Sabha seat in Chandigarh. 



Published February 24th, 2024 at 11:56 IST

Your Voice. Now Direct.

Send us your views, we’ll publish them. This section is moderated.

Whatsapp logo