Updated January 7th, 2024 at 12:39 IST

Kalaignar 100: Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, others grace the event to honour Dr M Karunanidhi

Rajinikanth, Suriya, and others came together to attend a grand event to commemorate the centenary of Dr M Karuanidhi. Several other celebrities also attended.

Rajinikanth | Image:Instagram

The Tamil film industry came together to attend a grand event to commemorate the centenary of Dr M Karuanidhi. Several celebrities marked their presence at the special occasion, including Rajinikanth, Nayanthara, Keerthy Suresh, and others. The event was titled Kalaignar 100.

Who all attended Kalaignar 100 event?

Popular celebrities from the Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Hindi, and Malayalam film industries graced the Kalaignar 100 event held in Chennai. The event was held in honour of Dr M Karunanidhi. Several photos and videos from the event have surfaced online wherein the celebrities could be seen greeting each other at the star-studded occasion. Actor Suriya and Kamal Haasan also marked their presence at the event. The event was held on a grand scale at Guindy Race Course in Chennai.

Apart from celebrities, several politicians were also clicked at the ceremony. The guest list included Chiranjeevi, Mohanlal, Rajinikanth, Mammootty, Keerthy Suresh, Nayanthara, and several others. For the unversed the event was held for almost three hours and was marked by several performances, film narrations, and many others. The Kalaignar 100 event was supposed to be held on December 24, 2023. However, the event was postponed due to massive flood in Chennai.

Which celebrities did not attend the event?

Many celebrities, including Vijay, Ajith, Vikram, Vishal, Simbu, and Trisha, did not attend the event. The reason for his absence is unknown. However, the celebrities who attended the event recalled their interactions with the former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister and praised his contributions to the growth of the film industry. The event was attended by Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Kannada superstar Shivaraj Kumar, Suriya, Karthi, Jayam Ravi, Dhanush, Nayanthara, Roja, Jiiva, Keerthy Suresh, Parthiban, Vadivelu, and many others.


Published January 7th, 2024 at 12:39 IST

Your Voice. Now Direct.

Send us your views, we’ll publish them. This section is moderated.

Whatsapp logo