Advertisement

Updated December 25th, 2023 at 16:17 IST

Banks to remain closed for 16 days in January 2024 – Details here

It's important for bank customers to plan their transactions, withdrawals, and other financial activities, accordingly, considering these designated holidays

Reported by: Rishi Shukla
Banks to remain closed for 16 Days in January 2024
Banks to remain closed for 16 Days in January 2024 | Image:ANI
Advertisement

In January 2024, banks across India are set to observe closures for a total of 16 days (about 2 and a half weeks). Customers are advised to plan their financial transactions, accordingly, taking note of the designated holiday dates.  

While physical branches will be closed on these upcoming holidays, it's crucial to be aware that digital services such as mobile banking, UPI, and Internet banking will continue to operate without any interruptions. 

Advertisement

List of Bank Holidays, January 2024 

  • January 01 (Monday)- New Year’s Day 
  • January 07 (Sunday) 
  • January 11 (Thursday)- Missionary Day (Mizoram) 
  • January 12 (Friday)- Swami Vivekananda Jayanti (West Bengal) 
  • January 13 (Saturday)- Second Saturday 
  • January 14 (Sunday) 
  • January 15 (Monday)- Pongal/Thiruvalluvar Day (Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh) 
  • January 16 (Tuesday)- Tusu Puja (West Bengal and Assam) 
  • January 17 (Wednesday)- Guru Govind Singh Jayanti 
  • January 21 (Sunday) 
  • January 23 (Tuesday)- Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti 
  • January 25 (Thursday)- State Day (Himachal Pradesh) 
  • January 26 (Friday)- Republic Day 
  • January 27 (Saturday)-Fourth Saturday 
  • January 28 (Sunday) 
  • January 31 (Wednesday): Me-Dam-Me-Phi (Assam) 

It's important for bank customers to plan their transactions, withdrawals, and other financial activities, accordingly, considering these designated holidays in January 2024. While physical branches will be closed, online banking services will continue to function seamlessly. 

 

Advertisement

 

Advertisement

Published December 25th, 2023 at 16:17 IST

Your Voice. Now Direct.

Send us your views, we’ll publish them. This section is moderated.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Whatsapp logo