Popular Books Of 2019 You Must Not Miss Reading If You Love Fiction!

Books

Goodreads is a way to make a note of some good books. In 2019, they listed many novels out of which a few went on to become very popular books of 2019.

Written By Vaishnavi Navalka | Mumbai | Updated On:
Popular books of 2019

There are more than a thousand books that publish every year. Out of the thousands of books that publish every year, some make way to become one of the top sold books. Here are some of the most popular books of 2019 according to Goodreads.

Also Read: Best Travel Books That Capture The Beauty And Essence Of The Indian Subcontinent

The Silent Patient - Alex Michaelides

Alicia Berenson’s seems to have a perfect life. A famous painter married to an in-demand fashion photographer, she lives in a dream home in London’s most desirable area. The story then follows her life after she shoots her husband five times in the head and decides not to speak about it.

Also Read: Ernest Hemingway Best Books You Must Add To Your Classics To-read List

The Testaments - Margaret Atwood

The Testaments is the sequel book of the Handmaid’s tale and follows the story after the van door is slammed on Offred's future in the previous book. The book picks up the story after more than 15 years.

Daisy Jones & The Six - Taylor Jenkins Reid

In the seventies, everyone knew about Daisy Jones &The Six: The Band’s album Aurora. The entire generation of girls back then wanted to grow up and become Daisy. One night after the final concert the group split leaving fans heartbroken. And no one knew the reason behind it until now...

Also Read: Fantasy Books That Ruled The Best-selling Shelves In 2019

City of Girls – Elizabeth Gilbert

In this book, Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction with a unique love story set in the 1940s. The story is narrated by an older woman who looks back at her youth with both pleasure and regret. The book became popular for it focused on female sexuality and promiscuity.

The Starless Sea – Erin Morgenstern

Now a New York Times Bestseller, The Starless Sea is about the narrator searching for his door. Far beneath the surface of the earth, there is a labyrinth collection of a tunnel filled with stories. The entryways have a door and only those who seek will find it.

Also Read: New Year 2020: Check These Inspiring Self-help Books That Are Ideal For 'New You'

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water
SAVE WATER NOW
PEOPLE HAVE PLEDGED SO FAR
DO NOT MISS