Last Updated:

NBA Restart TV Schedule, Live Stream, Format And Complete List Of Fixtures

NBA restart TV schedule: Only select few games from the seeding games starting on Thursday, July 30 (Friday, July 31) will be broadcast nationally in the USA.

nba restart TV schedule

On March 11, the NBA became the first major US sports league to suspend the season due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The league will resume the 2019-20 season at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida on July 30. Twenty-two teams at the bubble will play eight seeding games each before the playoffs scheduled in August. The Milwaukee Bucks are currently leading the league with a 53-12 win-loss record, followed by the Los Angeles Lakers in second place at 49-14.

If needed, the teams will play a play-in tournament to decide the final playoffs spot. The playoffs series will remain the same, followed by the finals. If a Game 7 is needed to conclude the season, the season will be extended till October 12. Each team played three inter-squad scrimmages before the official resumption of the league, some of which were broadcast nationally in the USA. Like the exhibition games, the NBA will broadcast some games nationally. Other games will be available to stream on NBA TV, and will also be broadcast locally.

Also read | NBA resatrt TV schedule for scrimmages, live stream, format and complete list of fixtures

NBA restart TV schedule: How to watch NBA games?

GAME DATE/TIME CHANNEL/NETWORK
Utah Jazz vs New Orleans Pelicans

July 30, 6:30 PM EST (July 31, 4:00 AM IST)

TNT
Los Angeles Clippers vs Los Angeles Lakers

July 30, 9:00 PM EST (July 31, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
Memphis Grizzlies vs Portland Trail Blazers

July 31, 4:00 PM EST (August 1, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Boston Celtics vs Milwaukee Bucks

July 31, 6:30 PM EST (August 1, 4:00 AM IST)

ESPN
Houston Rockets vs Dallas Mavericks

July 31, 9:00 PM EST (August 1, 6:30 AM IST)

ESPN
Miami Heat vs Denver Nuggets

August 1, 1:00 PM EST (10:30 PM IST)

ESPN
Utah Jazz vs Oklahoma City Thunder

August 1, 3:30 PM EST (August 2, 1:00 AM IST)

ESPN
New Orleans Pelicans vs LA Clippers

August 1, 6:00 PM EST (August 2, 3:30 AM IST)

ESPN
LA Lakers vs Toronto Raptors

August 1, 8:30 PM EST (August 2, 6:00 AM IST)

ESPN
Portland Trail Blazers vs Boston Celtics

August 2, 3:30 PM EST (August 3, 1:00 AM IST)

ABC
Sacramento Kings vs Orlando Magic

August 2, 6:00 PM EST (August 3, 3:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Milwaukee Bucks vs Houston Rockets

August 2, 8:30 PM EST (August 3, 6:00 AM IST)

ABC
Toronto Raptors vs Miami Heat

August 3, 1:30 PM EST (11:00 PM IST)

NBA TV
Denver Nuggets vs Oklahoma City Thunder

August 2, 4:00 PM EST (August 3, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Memphis Grizzlies vs New Orleans Pelicans

August 3, 6:30 PM EST (August 4, 4:00 AM IST)

ESPN
Los Angeles Lakers vs Utah Jazz

August 3, 9:00 PM EST (August 4, 6:30 AM IST)

ESPN
Brooklyn Nets vs Milwaukee Bucks

August 4, 1:30 PM EST (11:00 PM IST)

NBA TV
Phoenix Suns vs LA Clippers

August 4, 4:00 PM EST (August 5, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Boston Celtics vs Miami Heat

August 4, 6:30 PM EST (August 5, 4:00 AM IST)

TNT
Houston Rockets vs Trail Blazers

August 4, 9:00 PM EST (August 5, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
Philadelphia 76ers vs Washington Wizards 

August 5, 4:00 PM EST (August 6, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Oklahoma City Thunder vs Los Angeles Lakers

August 5, 6:30 PM EST (August 6, 4:00 AM IST)

ESPN
Brooklyn Nets vs Boston Celtics

August 5, 9:00 PM EST (August 6, 6:30 AM IST)

ESPN
New Orleans Pelicans vs Sacramento Kings

August 6, 1:30 PM EST (11:00 PM IST)

NBA TV
Miami Heat vs Milwaukee Bucks

August 6, 4:00 PM EST (August 7, 1:30 AM IST)

TNT
LA Clippers vs Dallas Mavericks

August 6, 6:30 PM EST (August 7, 4:00 AM IST)

TNT
LA Lakers vs Houston Rockets

August 6, 9:00 PM EST (August 7, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
Oklahoma City Thunder vs Memphis Grizzlies

August 7, 4:00 PM EST (August 8, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Orlando Magic vs Philadelphia 76ers

August 7, 6:30 PM EST (August 8, 4:00 AM IST)

TNT
Boston Celtics vs Toronto Raptors

August 7, 9:00 PM EST (August 8, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
LA Clippers vs Trail Blazers

August 8, 1:00 PM EST (10:30 PM IST)

TNT
Utah Jazz vs Denver Nuggets 

August 8, 3:30 PM EST (August 9, 1:00 AM IST)

TNT
LA Lakers vs Indiana Pacers

August 8, 6:00 PM EST (August 9, 3:30 AM IST)

TNT
Milwaukee Bucks vs Dallas Mavericks

August 8, 8:30 PM EST (August 9, 6:00 AM IST)

ESPN
San Antonio Spurs vs New Orleans Pelicans

August 9, 3:00 PM EST (August 10, 12:30 AM IST)

ABC
Philadelphia 76ers vs Portland Trail Blazers

August 9, 6:30 PM EST (August 10, 4:00 AM IST)

NBA TV
Brooklyn Nets vs LA Clippers

August 9, 9:00 PM EST (August 10, 6:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Dallas Mavericks vs Utah Jazz

August 10, 3:00 PM EST (August 11, 12:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Toronto Raptors vs Milwaukee Bucks

August 10, 6:30 PM EST (August 11, 4:00 AM IST)

ESPN
Denver Nuggets vs LA Lakers

August 10, 9:00 PM EST (August 11, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
Houston Rockets vs San Antonio Spurs

August 11, 2:00 PM EST (11:30 PM IST)

NBA TV
Boston Celtics vs Memphis Grizzlies

August 11, 6:30 PM EST (August 12, 4:00 AM IST)

TNT
New Orleans Pelicans vs Sacramento Kings

August 11, 9:00 PM EST (August 12, 6:30 AM IST)

TNT
Indiana Pacers vs Houston Rockets 

August 12, 4:00 PM EST (August 13, 1:30 AM IST)

NBA TV
Raptors vs Philadelphia 76ers

August 12, 6:30 PM EST (August 13, 4:00 AM IST)

ESPN
LA Clippers vs Nuggets

August 12, 9:00 PM EST (August 13, 6:30 AM IST)

ESPN

Note: Timings and broadcast schedule for games on August 13 and August 14 is yet to be announced officially.

Also read | NBA schedule 2020: Complete seeding games details for Disney World and NBA restart TV schedule

NBA standings

Eastern Conference NBA standings 

RANK TEAM WINS LOSSES PCT
1. Milwaukee Bucks (Q) 53 12 .815
2. Toronto Raptors (Q) 46 18 .719
3. Boston Celtics (Q) 43 21 .672
4. Miami Heat (Q) 41 24 .631
5. Indiana Pacers (Q) 39 26 .600
6. Philadelphia 76ers (Q) 39 26 .600
7. Brooklyn Nets 30 34 .469
8. Orlando Magic 30 35 .462
9. Washington Wizards 21 40 .375

Western Conference NBA standings

RANK TEAM WINS LOSSES PCT
1. Los Angeles Lakers (Q) 49 14 .778
2. Los Angeles Clippers (Q) 44 20 .688
3. Denver Nuggets (Q) 43 22 .662
4. Utah Jazz (Q) 41 23 .641
5. Oklahoma City Thunder (Q) 40 24 .625
6. Houston Rockets (Q) 40 24 .625
7. Dallas Mavericks 40 27 .597
8. Memphis Grizzlies 32 33 .492
9. Portland Trail Blazers 29 37 .439
10. New Orleans Pelicans 28 36 .438
11. Sacramento Kings 28 36 .438
12. San Antonio Spurs 27 36 .429
13. Phoenix Suns 26 39 .400

Note: Q - Teams qualified for the playoffs

Also read | NBA restart rosters: Teams, replacement players and roster expansion in the West, NBA live stream

NBA live stream: Complete NBA fixtures including the NBA restart TV schedule

NBA fixtures important dates

  • August 16-17 – NBA Play-in tournament (if required)
  • August 18 – Postseason Round 1
  • August 25 – NBA Draft lottery
  • September 1 – Postseason Round 2
  • September 15 – Conference Finals will start
  • September 30 – Start of NBA Finals
  • October 12 – Game 7 of NBA Finals (If required)
  • October 15 – NBA Draft
  • October 18 – Free agency starts
  • November 10 – Training camps for NBA 2020-21 season 
  • December 1 – NBA 2020-21 season begins

NBA live stream details

Apart from games being broadcast, US fans can watch all games online via YouTube TV, Sling TV, fuboTV or an AT&T TV NOW subscription, which offer NBA TV in their plan. International fans can also buy the NBA League Pass, which will stream every game inside the NBA bubble. The prices for the league pass have been reduced due to the shortened NBA season. 

Also read | NBA restart likely to provide TV audience new sights, sounds, NBA restart TV schedule, NBA live stream

(Image source: NBA official site)

First Published: