Last Updated:

KKR List Of Retained Players Defended By CEO, Fans SLAM Team Strategy Ahead Of IPL Auction

Fans slam KKR strategy after the franchise revealed its entire list of retained and released players ahead of the IPL 2021 auction scheduled for next month.

KKR list of retained players

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) retained as many as 17 cricketers from their squad that featured in the Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) season. While the franchise CEO Venky Mysore defended their plans of retaining a majority of players from their “core group”, several of their fans seem to disagree with their decision. Mysore said that they are “extremely happy to retain” most of the players from their squad and they are excited about their prospects for the upcoming IPL 2021 season.  

KKR list of retained players: Franchise CEO reveals team plans

Also Read | IPL 2021: Mumbai Releases Lasith Malinga, Sherfane Rutherford; Check List Here

Fans slam KKR’s team strategy ahead of IPL 2021 auction

After KKR released the entire list of their retained and released players, several fans of the franchise took to Twitter and expressed their ‘disappointments’ and ‘displeasure’. A majority from the KKR’s fan base is of the opinion that the franchise must have made some drastic changes in their set-up instead of retaining 17 players from their previous edition’s squad. Here is a look at some of the fans reacting to KKR’s team strategy ahead of the IPL 2021 auction next month.

Also Read | Wasim Jaffer Trolls Steve Smith With Filmy Meme After Rohit Sharma Mocks Batsman On Day 4           

KKR squad 2021: KKR’s IPL 2021 list of released players

Tom Banton and Chris Green are among the six cricketers to be released by the franchise ahead of the IPL 2021 auction. Here is a look at the entire KKR’s IPL 2021 list of released players.

Tom Banton, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Siddharth M., Siddhesh Lad and Harry Gurney.

Also Read | Rohit Sharma Comically MOCKS Steve Smith On His Face With Controversial Gesture: WATCH

KKR squad 2021: KKR list of retained players

Captain Eoin Morgan is set to lead KKR in the upcoming IPL 2021 season after he took over the captaincy from Dinesh Karthik in the previous edition of the tournament. Apart from Morgan and Karthik, KKR veterans like Andre Russell and Sunil Narine also retained their spots in the KKR roster. Here is a look at the entire KKR list of retained players for the much-awaited season.

Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Tim Seifert.

Also Read | India Vs England: Chennai Tests To Have No Crowd; Ahmedabad Could See Fans Coming In

Image source: IPLT20.COM


Stay updated on the latest IND VS ENG news. From live updates to breaking news, Republic World brings you all the live updates online so that you don't miss out on the IND VS ENG extravaganza.


First Published: