Last Updated:

PUN Vs VID: Vijay Hazare Trophy Potential Line-up, Match Preview

Punjab will face Vidarbha in a crucial game of the ongoing Vijay Hazare trophy. Both teams are joint at 2 points after their opening games were abandoned.

pun vs vid

The 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Trophy started with a flurry of abandoned games in its opening two days. However, as we move ahead, we can expect a lot of quality cricketing action from India’s premier domestic One-Day tournament. With Duleep Trophy’s conclusion, the 18th season of the tournament also kick-started limited-overs contests for the 2019-20 Indian domestic season. Three-time winners and reigning champions Mumbai won the previous edition in 2018-19 by defeating Delhi in the final.

Also Read | Vijay Hazare Trophy: MS Dhoni Puts National Selectors In The Spot After Turning Down Opportunity To Play For Jharkhand

Punjab vs Vidarbha on September 26


Punjab started their 2019 campaign with a game against Himachal Pradesh. Batting first, the Punjab batting line-up scored 169-9 in a 42-overs per side match. After posting a low total, Punjab bowlers made a good start with the ball, reducing the team from Himachal to 22-1 in 8 overs. The game was then interrupted by rains and was called-off due to bad weather. The Mandeep Singh-led side will be looking to register their first victory when they face Vidarbha at the GSFC Cricket ground in Vadodra.

Also Read | Follow Rohit Sharma On These Social Media Accounts To Know Him More


The Vidarbha One-day outfit had a forgettable outing in 2018, winning only three games out of their eight Group A matches. The Wasim Jaffer-led side started out their 2019 season by facing Delhi in their opening game. However, due to continuous rains, the match was abandoned without a ball being bowled. As a result, both teams shared two points each. Going forward, the Vidarbha line-up will be looking for a much better performance this year if they want to qualify for the knockout stage. They will now be facing Mandeep Singh-led Punjab side on September 26 at 9:00 AM IST.

Also Read | Kohli Surpasses Dhoni, becomes The Most Successful Indian Test Captain

Here is the Dream11 team for Punjab vs Vidarbha

Captain: Wasim Jaffer

Wicketkeeper: Anmol Malhotra

Batsmen: Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Mann, Shubhman Gill, Ganesh Satish, Anmolpreet Singh

Bowlers: Umesh Yadav, Mayank Markande, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

Also Read | Rohit Sharma: The Mumbai Indians Captain Is A Record-breaker In IPL

First Published: