Vijay Hazare Trophy Results: Karnataka, Mumbai And More Details

Cricket News

Shivam Dube scores a swashbuckling 118 off 67 balls in a losing cause against Karnataka. Reigning champions fell short of their target by just 9 runs.

Written By Aakash Saini | Mumbai | Updated On:
Vijay Hazare Trophy results

The 2019-20 Vijay Hazare Trophy went underway last month and it kick-started limited-overs contests for the ongoing Indian cricket’s domestic season. The tournament opened up on a rather dreary note as 17 out of the first 30 fixtures were abandoned with no-results. India’s premier domestic One-Day competition, however, picked up the pace later as the tournament has already seen some quality limited-overs action over the past 16 days.

Also Read | Vijay Hazare Trophy: MS Dhoni Puts National Selectors In The Spot After Turning Down Opportunity To Play For Jharkhand

2019–20 Vijay Hazare Trophy Results

October 10 results

In an action-packed day, 12 Vijay Hazare matches were staged across different venues in the country. Let’s take a look at the results of these matches:

Karnataka vs Mumbai

In another thrilling affair, Karnataka defeated reigning champions Mumbai by 9 runs. Shivam Dube, who came in at number 6 during Mumbai’s run chase, scored a swashbuckling 118 runs off just 67 balls. His innings was comprised of 7 fours and 10 towering sixes as he smashed the Karnataka bowlers all over the park. His wicket in the 42nd over of the innings derailed Mumbai’s run chase. 

Also Read | Dream11 MUM Vs GOA: Vijay Hazare Trophy Prediction, Squad Details

Hyderabad vs Andhra

Due to heavy rains, the game was reduced to 20-overs a side affair. Hyderabad, riding on Tilak Varma’s quick-fire 83 off 59 balls, posted 171-7 in their 20 overs. Andhra were 118-1 in 14 overs at one stage, however, their chase got derailed as they fell short by 7 runs. 

Arunachal Pradesh vs Puducherry

Arunachal Pradesh, batting first could post only 179 on the board. Vinay Kumar and Ashith Rajiv picked up 5 wickets between them to rattle their opponents. Puducherry in turn, completed their chase with ease as they reached the target with 23 overs to spare. 

Sikkim vs Assam

Roshan Alam’s 5-wicket haul reduced the Sikkim batting line-up to 176. Pallavkumar Das’ unbeaten 118 enabled Assam to reach their target in 36.4 overs.

Baroda vs Maharashtra 

Baroda posted 249-9 in their 50 overs with Yusuf Pathan top-scoring with 83. He followed up his performance with a 3-wicket haul to guide his side to a 25 run win.

Also Read | SAU Vs TAS Dream11: Squad Details For Marsh One-Day Cup Match

Bihar vs Bengal

Owing to some tight bowling by Bengal, Bihar scored 216-7 in their 50 overs. Abhimanyu Easwaran’s unbeaten 112 off 122 balls guided Bengal to a comfortable 9-wicket win.

Mizoram vs Chandigarh

Due to a collective bowling performance by Chandigarh bowlers, the Mizoram batting line-up were bundled out for just 87. Chandigarh, without breaking a sweat, chased down the target in 12.5 overs.

Jharkhand vs Chhattisgarh

Veer Pratap Singh’s 5-29 reduced Jharkhand to 119 all out in a 31-over game. Chhattisgarh lost three wickets during their run-chase as they reached their target in 28.3 overs.

Delhi vs Odisha

Delhi posted a huge 299-6 in 50 overs while batting first. In spite of Senapati’s best efforts with the bat, Odisha fell short of their target by 63 runs.

Gujarat vs Services

Services lost this close encounter by 14 runs. Gujarat posted 279-9 on the board but Services could only manage 265-8 despite a 123-run stand by their openers.

Himachal Pradesh vs Haryana

Himachal Pradesh came up trumps in this match as they defeated Haryana by 84 runs. Himachal Pradesh posted 214-8 and then restricted Haryana to 130 all out.

Jammu & Kashmir vs Madhya Pradesh

In a thrilling low-scoring tie, J & K defeated Madhya Pradesh by a small margin of 4 runs.

Also Read | PUN vs VID: Vijay Hazare Trophy Potential Line-up, Match Preview

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water