Yuvraj Singh In Final Negotiations To Join Abu Dhabi T10 League

Cricket News

Former Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh is in final stages of negotiations to join the third season of Abu Dhabi T10 League. The tournament will begin from Nov 15.

Written By Aakash Saini | Mumbai | Updated On:
Yuvraj Singh

The third edition of Abu Dhabi T10 league will commence from November 15. The 10-overs-a-side tournament will run for nine days and it will feature 8 teams. According to tournament chairman Shaji Ul Mulk, former Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh is currently being eyed to join the league. The chairman said that an announcement regarding the cricketer will be made soon as final negotiations between the governing body and the star all-rounder are completed. Yuvraj Singh, who announced his retirement earlier this year, is eligible to participate in the tournament because of BCCI’s policy. The policy indicates that only retired Indian cricketers can compete in leagues outside India.

T10 2019 Draft Summary

Also Read | Most Embarrassing Records In IPL So Far

Among the newcomers, England World Cup-winning coach Trevor Bayliss was recently appointed as the coach of the Abu Dhabi team. He will also be coaching Moeen Ali for the same franchise, who has been a regular member of England’s Test squad under Bayliss’ coaching stint.

Also Read | Great News For Chris Gayle Fans, 'Universe Boss' Rethinking Retirement Combinations

Former Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi was also roped in by Qalandars last month. He will be representing the Sohail Akhtar-led side as an icon player. The Bangla Tigers, who finished third last season picked up James Faulkner in their line-up. The 29-year old Faulkner is an experienced limited-overs campaigner and he was one of the crucial members of Australia’s 2015 World Cup-winning squad.

Also Read | BCCI Accepts Dinesh Karthik's Apology Over CPL Dressing Room Row

2019 T10 League

The third season will be played between November 15 and 24 and all matches are scheduled to be played at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. After its successful debut in 2017, the tournament has gained widespread popularity from the cricketing community, making it one of the most highly-anticipated limited-overs competition of the year. Heavyweights from all over the world will once again be participating in the annual tournament as all eight teams gear up to earn the coveted T10 title.

Also Read | India Complete A Total Whitewash Of West Indies-T20Is, ODIs And Tests

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water