Last Updated:

BTS’ New Japanese Album Map Of The Soul: 7 ‘The Journey’ To Be Out On June 15

BTS shared on their Japanese Twitter account regarding the pr-order dates for their new mini-album Map of the Soul: 7 ‘The Journey’ which will be out soon.


BTS will make their Japanese comeback with their fourth mini-album Map of the Soul:7 ‘The Journey’ on July 15, 2020. The K-pop juggernauts have put together self-produced tracks for the Japanese album. Reports suggest that the album will be available online with pre-orders starting on May 8, 2020. The fandom of the band ‘Army’ are excited with this news and are eagerly awaiting the release.

Also Read | BTS’ Music Video 'Boy With Luv' Crosses 750 Mn Views, Fastest Korean Boy Band To Do So

BTS’ new Japanese album Map of the Soul: 7 ‘The Journey’

The reports of BTS’ comeback were around for quite some time now. The official announcement was made on May 7, 2020. One of the songs from the new album, Stay Gold,  will be a part of a popular Japanese drama Spiral Labyrinth: DNA Forensic Investigation, the release date of this song as the drama OST might be earlier than the actual release of the album.

Also Read | BTS's Game 'Superstar BTS' To Shut Down On June 23, Here's How Fans Reacted To This

The album is reported to have songs made by the youngest member of BTS, Jeon Jungkook. Your Eyes Tell is written and composed by the main vocalist of the group. Reports suggest that Stay Gold might have a music video for the fans. Map of the Soul: 7 ‘The Journey’ has seven versions for fans to purchase, A, B, containing Blu-ray Disc and DVD, C, D, Official Club of Japan, Seven Net, Regular, and Universal Store for fans to buy.

Also Read | Rapper Suga Reveals Why He Was Missing From BTS' Viral Photo With Ariana Grande

The tracklist of Map of the Soul:7 ‘The Journey’ is as follows according to BTS’ official website:


  1. INTRO: Calling
  2. Stay Gold
  3. Boy with Luv -Japanese ver
  4. Make It Right -Japanese ver
  5. Dionysus -Japanese ver
  6. IDOL -Japanese ver
  7. Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver
  8. FAKE LOVE -Japanese ver
  9. Black Swan -Japanese ver
  10. ON -Japanese ver
  11. Lights
  12. Your eyes tell
  13. OUTRO: The Journey

DISC 2 (Blu-ray/DVD)

  1. Stay Gold (Music Video)
  2. ON (Music Video)
  3. Black Swan (Music Video)
  4. Lights (Music Video)
  5. IDOL (Music Video)
  6. Airplane pt.2 -Japanese ver.- (Music Video)
  7. FAKE LOVE (Music Video)
  8. Stay Gold Making of Music Video
  9. Making of Jacket Photos

Also Read | BTS Members RM & J-Hope Indulge In Craft Work, Jungkook Surprises Fans During Live Session




Get the latest entertainment news from India & around the world. Now follow your favourite television celebs and telly updates. Republic World is your one-stop destination for trending Bollywood news. Tune in today to stay updated with all the latest news and headlines from the world of entertainment.

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water