Last Updated:

ATK Mohun Bagan Schedule, Team News And All You Need To Know Ahead Of ISL 2020-21

With the Indian Super League scheduled to begin from November 20, here is everything you need to know about the newly-formed ATK Mohun Bagan outfit.

atk mohun bagan

While ISL 2020-21 season will be the first campaign for the newly formed ATK Mohun Bagan team, they begin the upcoming season as clear favourites. A team rich in history both on and off the field, all eyes will be on the Kolkata outfit to see how it performs in the Hero Indian Super League. With championship-winning teams ATK and Mohun Bagan joining forces, the end result is an impressive looking ATK Mohun Bagan outfit that will be looking to defend their ISL crown. W

ith an experienced coach in Antonio Habas at the helm, here is the ATK Mohun Bagan schedule and the ATK Mohun Bagan team news ahead of the new season.

Also Read: FC Goa, RB Leipzig Announce Strategic Deal For 'youth Development' Ahead Of New ISL Season

ATK Mohun Bagan team news 

The ATK Mohun Bagan side is one of the most well-rounded teams in the ISL 2020-21. The side’s attack has always been a force to be reckoned with, with the team having a free-flowing forward line courtesy David Williams and Roy Krishna. However, they will be looking to get more goals from the midfield and defence, which is something they struggled with last season.

Also Read: ISL: Two-time Finalists Kerala Blasters FC Unveils New Home Kit Ahead Of The Tournament

The league’s second-best defence has already been strengthened with some shrewd transfers this season. Subhasish Bose and Sandesh Jhingan arrive to provide a boost to an already menacing backline. Add to that the leadership skills of Tiri and the potential of players like Manvir Singh and Bradden Inman, the ATK Mohun Bagan side have ticked all the boxes ahead of the new season.

Here's the complete ATK-Mohun Bagan squad for the 2020-21 ISL season

Goalkeepers: Arindam Bhattacharya, Dheeraj Singh, Arsh Shaikh, Aryan Niraj Lamba, Avilash Paul

Defenders: Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan, Prabir Das, Pritam Kotal, Subhasish Bose, Sumit Rathi, Boris Singh Thangjam

Midfielders: Edu Garcia, Javier Hernandez, Carl McHugh, Glan Martins, Michael Soosairaj, Jayesh Rane, Pronay Halder, Bradden Inman, Michael Regin, Sahil Sheikh, Ningombam Engson Singh, Md. Fardin Ali Molla

Forwards: Roy Krishna, David Williams, Manvir Singh

Also Read: Suresh Wangjam Reveals How Sunil Chhetri Has Encouraged Him Ahead Of ISL 2020/21

Latest ATK Mohun Bagan team schedule

Details for the first 10 fixtures of the team’s schedule have already been announced, with the rest of the fixtures to be announced at a later date:-


Match Date Time (IST)



Kerala Blasters FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan Friday, November 20, 2020 7:30 PM

GMC Stadium Bambolim


SC East Bengal vs ATK Mohun Bagan Friday, November 27, 2020 7:30 PM

Tilak Maidan Stadium

15 ATK Mohun Bagan vs Odisha FC Thursday, December 3, 2020 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

20 Jamshedpur FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan Monday, December 7, 2020 7:30 PM

Tilak Maidan Stadium

24 ATK Mohun Bagan vs Hyderabad FC Friday, December 11, 2020 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

30 ATK Mohun Bagan vs FC Goa Wednesday, December 16, 2020 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

36 ATK Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC Monday, December 21, 2020 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

42 Chennaiyin FC vs ATK Mohun Bagan Tuesday, December 29, 2020

7:30 PM

GMC Stadium Bambolim

46 ATK Mohun Bagan vs Northeast United FC Sunday, January 3, 2021 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

55 ATK Mohun Bagan vs Mumbai City FC Monday, January 11, 2021 7:30 PM

Fatorda Stadium

ATK Mohun Bagan prediction: How much ISL prize money do winners get?

According to our ISL 2020-21 season prediction, ATK Mohun Bagan are the favourites to win the league this season. The balanced team with quality players all around the park means that the Kolkata outfit will be one of the most feared teams in the competition this season. According to Sportekz, the team that will win ISL 2020-21 will pocket $1.01 million this year. While the runner up will earn $540k, the semi-finalists will get $202k each.

Also Read: ISL 2020-21: NorthEast United FC Squad Goes Into Quarantine, Halt Training Due To COVID-19

Disclaimer: The above ISL prize money information is sourced from various websites and media reports. The website does not guarantee a 100% accuracy of the figures.

Image Credtis: Sandesh Jhingan Instagram

First Published: