IPL Franchises Engage With Fans By Revealing Their New 'social Media Passwords'

Cricket News

Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad were among the five IPL franchises who took to their social media and jokingly revealed their passwords.

Written By Aakash Saini | Mumbai | Updated On:

Five different Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises recently took to social media and impressed fans with their account passwords. Among the franchises who jokingly revealed their passwords were Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. In their posts, the above mentioned IPL teams kept names of their respective star cricketers as their ‘password’.

Also Read | IPL 2020 Final To Be Played On May 24; Doubleheaders To Be Scrapped: Report

Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad among IPL teams reveal their social media passwords

Three of the above five IPL teams stated the names of their captains as their new passwords. Delhi Capitals mentioned Shreyas Iyer, Kings XI Punjab showed KL Rahul and Royal Challengers Bangalore displayed Virat Kohli in their respective posts. Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad mentioned David Warner and Rajasthan Royals stated Ben Stokes. Respective fans of the franchises seem to have taken a liking to their innovative tweets, which is quite evident by their replies on the same. Check out the ‘new password’ posts of IPL franchises on their social media.


A post shared by SunRisers Hyderabad (@sunrisershyd) on


A post shared by Delhi Capitals (@delhicapitals) on

Also Read | 'It Amazes Me Everytime I See KL Rahul Play', Says An Impressed Gautam Gambhir


A post shared by Rajasthan Royals (@rajasthanroyals) on


A post shared by Kings XI Punjab (@kxipofficial) on


A post shared by Royal Challengers Bangalore (@royalchallengersbangalore) on

Also Read | IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians Mark 9 Years Of Association With Rohit Sharma In Throwback Post

IPL 2020 and more details on it

The upcoming 13th season of the IPL is scheduled to be played between March 29 and May 24. Like previous editions, 60 matches will be played in a double round-robin and play-offs format between eight franchises. Several changes were made within all franchises during the recently concluded IPL trading window as the IPL 2020 auction that was conducted on December 19, 2019.

Also Read | IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals Come Up With Quirky Whatsapp-style Social Round-up Of The Week

Also Read | IPL Auction 2020: Delhi Capitals Set To Go Big For Reputed Overseas Middle Order Batsman

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water