NZ Pacer Trent Boult Signs Autograph For Delighted Indian Fan On Onion: Watch

Cricket News

Trent Boult was extremely effective in the New Zealand vs India tour as he took 11 wickets and helped New Zealand defeat India thoroughly on the tour.

Written By Mrigank Pandey | Mumbai | Updated On:
Trent Boult video

Once again, Trent Boult was vital to the Kiwis' success and the pace bowler helped New Zealand get a convincing victory over Team India in the just-concluded New Zealand vs India Test series. In the two Tests that concluded the tour, Trent Boult scalped 11 wickets and was the second-highest wicket-taker overall. While the Kiwi pacer seemed to be enjoying his time on the pitch, Trent Boult had a great time around the boundary ropes as well. 

ALSO READ | Trent Boult reveals how New Zealand pacers managed to keep Virat Kohli quiet in New Zealand vs India

New Zealand vs India: Boult signs onion for persistent fans in hilarious video

In a video that surfaced from the second New Zealand vs India Test in Christchurch, Trent Boult obliged a few fans with his autograph while fielding near the boundary. While most of these fans (majorly kids) had the pace bowler sign miniature bats or even full-size ones, an innovative fan held up an onion for Boult to sign. As the fans surrounding Trent Boult urged him to sign the onion, the Kiwi pacer chuckled and did the honours before jumping back inside the boundary rope. 

ALSO READ | IPL 2020: Kagiso Rabada likely to miss first week for Delhi Capitals after groin injury

Mumbai Indians team 2020: Trent Boult to set the Wankhede on fire?

Even before the IPL 2020 Auctions, the Delhi Capitals ended up trading Trent Boult to the Mumbai Indians team 2020. Boult will now be playing for the four-time champions who already boast the likes of Lasith Malinga and Boult's fellow countryman Mitchell McClenaghan in the pace-bowling lineup. The Mumbai Indians team 2020 also got its hands on Australian impact players like Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter-Nile at the IPL 2020 auction. Here is the Mumbai Indians team for IPL 2020.

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. Digvijay Deshmukh
  3. Quinton de Kock
  4. Aditya Tare
  5. Saurabh Tiwary
  6. Jasprit Bumrah
  7. Dhawal Kulkarni
  8. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  9. Trent Boult
  10. Jayant Yadav
  11. Suryakumar Yadav
  12. Krunal Pandya
  13. Kieron Pollard
  14. Lasith Malinga
  15. Rahul Chahar
  16. Chris Lynn
  17. Hardik Pandya
  18. Sherfane Rutherford
  19. Anmolpreet Singh
  20. Mohsin Khan
  21. Mitchell McClenaghan
  22. Prince Balwant Rai Singh
  23. Anukul Roy
  24. Ishan Kishan

ALSO READ | IPL 2020: MS Dhoni greeted with thunderous applause at Chennai airport; watch video

ALSO READ | KL Rahul grabs Rishabh Pant's baby-sitting duties too ahead of New Zealand vs India Test

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water